Last Reviewed:  October 17, 2017

Do a Clean Reinstall

Normally when you uninstall the software, your settings get preserved. This makes it so you can uninstall/reinstall without losing your setup.

In the event you want to do a clean reinstall, you'll have to also purge your settings. Here's how to do it:

First, make sure you have your Product Key. You can find it at the drop-arrow under the "Help" button > "About FileCenter" (or FileConvert).

Go to the drop-arrow under the "Help" button > "Support Options" and click "Browse Settings". An Explorer window will pop up; minimize it for now.

Now uninstall from the Windows Control Panel > Programs and Features (or Add/Remove Programs on Windows XP) > Uninstall.

When the uninstall finishes, go back to the Explorer window you just minimized. Delete everything in it.

Now, for good measure, reboot your computer, then go to"c:\program files (x86)\filecenter" or "c:\program files\filecenter" and completely delete that folder.

Finally, grab the latest release from our Downloads page and install it:

http://www.lucion.com/downloads.html